Board of Directors

IIBEC Executive Committee

Ted Sheridan

President
Edward A. Sheridan, RBEC, RRC, REWC, RWC, PEng
Fishburn Sheridan & Associates, Ltd.
150 Katimavik Road, Unit 300
Ottawa, ON K2L 2N2
ted@fsaeng.com
613.831.7293

Chris Giffin

First Vice President
Christopher Giffin, RRC, AIA
Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.
2915 Premiere Parkway, Suite 100
Duluth, GA 30097
cgiffin@wje.com
770.923.9822

Second Vice President
Amy M. Peevey, RRO, REWC, PE, CDT
Vidaris
708 Main St Fl 10
Houston, TX 77002
apeevey@vidaris.com
7133305509

Secretary/Treasurer
Robért J. Hinojosa, RRC, RWC, REWC, RBEC, RRO, PE, CDT, F-IIBEC
RJH & Associates, Inc.
12590 Emerald Coast Pkwy., Unit B
Miramar Beach, FL 32550
robert@rjhassoc.com
(850) 608-6221

Scott Hinesley

Immediate Past President
Scott M. Hinesley, RRC, PE
REI Engineers
1927 J N Pease Pl Ste 201
Charlotte, NC 28262
shinesley@reiengineers.com
704.596.0311

Executive Vice President | Chief Executive Officer
Brian Pallasch, CAE
IIBEC
434 Fayetteville St., Suite 2400
Raleigh, NC 27601
bpallasch@iibec.org
800.828.1902

Region Directors

Director of Region I
Julie Palmer
Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.
601 Walnut St
Suite 875W
Philadelphia, PA 19106
jmpalmer@wje.com
717.461.5651

Director of Region II
Michael F. Fell
Building Engineering-Consultants Inc.
150 Azalea Drive
Destin, FL 32541 US
mike.fell@be-ci.com
850.650.2311

Director of Region III
Charles T. Sietmann, RRO, REWO, CCCA, CIT
Building Technology Consultants Inc.
1845 East Rand Road
Suite L100
Arlington Heights, IL 60004 US
csietmann@btc.expert
847.454.8800

Neal Johnson

Director of Region IV
Neal Johnson, RRO, AIA
Neal Johnson LLC
8550 United Plaza Blvd. Suite 702
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
neal@nealjohnsonllc.com
225.324.5848

Szymon Zienkiewicz

Director of Region V
Szymon Zienkiewicz, RRC, RRO
Larsen Zienkiewicz, Inc.
556 S. Fair Oaks Ave #488
Pasadena, CA 91105
szymon@enclosureconsulting.com
626.773.8118

Director of Region VI
Burt Carver, RRC, RRO
Apex Building Sciences Inc.
301-D 30721 Simpson Road
Abbotsford, BC V2T6Y7 CA
burt@apexbe.com
604.575.8220  

Jennifer Hogan

Director of Region VII
Jennifer S. Hogan, RRO, LEED AP, Certified Passive House Consultant
Pretium Anderson Building Engineers
4903 Thomas Alton Blvd., Unit 201
Burlington, ON L7M 0W8 CA
jennifer.s.hogan@gmail.com
905.333.6550 ext 517