Exterior Wall Technology & Science

Exterior Wall Technology & Science

 

This 16-hour course provides basic exterior wall technology and terminology that will be used as the fundamental base for additional exterior wall course offerings. The course covers a broad range of topics, including types and function of exterior walls, psychrometrics and moisture movement, design objectives and building code requirements, wall penetrations, materials, coatings and water repellents, and sealants. This course is aimed at those preparing to expand their knowledge into exterior walls and at those already practicing in this area who want to further develop their knowledge in exterior wall technology.

This course will be presented as a live webinar in 8 weekly installments with a 2-hour session each Thursday.
Registrants will be given access to a recording of each installment by end of day each Friday.
Registration is available through June 18, 2020. 

Program Cost: Members: $625 | Nonmembers: $775
Educational Credits: IIBEC: 16 CEHs | AIA: 16 LUs (including HSW credit)

MEETING DATES
2-hour session each Thursday starting April 30 through June 18. 
12 PM – 2 PM EST
11 AM – 1 PM CST
9 AM – 11 AM PST

Register for this event at the bottom of the page. 

Presented by Emily Lorenz, IIBEC Sr. Director of Technical Services

Date

Apr 30 2020 - Jun 18 2020

Time

12:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Cost

Member- $625 Nonmember $775

Location

US
Category
QR Code

Comments are closed.