RCI Foundation Scholarship Applications Open

Back To News
December 28, 2017

Applications for the RCI Foundations’ Robert W. Lyons and Lewis W. Newlan scholarships are now being accepted. The application window runs from January 2, 2018, through February 28, 2018. For more information and to apply, go to https://www.scholarsapply.org/rcif.

Up to two scholarships of $5000 each will be awarded in honor of Robert W. Lyons. As many as ten scholarships of $2500 each will be given through The Lewis W. Newlan Award.


Applicants must meet all of the following criteria:

  • Be a current undergraduate or graduate student who has completed a minimum of 24 credit hours and is planning to enroll full-time at an accredited college, university, or vocational/technical school for the entire 2018-19 academic year in an accredited program of architecture, engineering, construction, or building sciences leading to a career in the construction or building envelope industry.
  • Have a minimum grade point average of 2.75 on a 4.0 scale (or the equivalent).
  • Be a citizen of the United States or Canada.